The Board is responsible for ensuring the organisation meets its core functions of protecting the public and promoting the profession, as well as ensuring the good governance of the organisation.  

The current Directors of the ACP are:

Executive Directors

  • Chair - Isobel Pick
  • Vice-Chair - Kate Robertson (Chair-elect from January 2021)
  • Director of Finance - Jemina Phorson 
  • Director of Professional Standards - Francesca Calvocoressi 
  • Director of Scientific Development - Dr Marie Bradley
  • Director of Training - Jason B Kaushal

Non-Executive Directors

Lay Non-Executive Directors:

  • Sarah Gilmour 
  • Kath Hinchliff
  • Dr Anjum Iqbal         
  • Brian Waring
  • Emma Whitlock

Child and Adolescent Psychotherapist Non-Executive Directors:   

  • Claire Hopkins
  • Mary Walker
  • Mick Wood

There are currently two Deputy Directors: 

  • Deputy Director of Scientific Development - Matthew Chuard
  • Deputy Director of Training - Andrew Satchwell